Mongo!

At the NFL Hall of Fame ceremony, I joked with my buddies this weekend about hopefully running into Bear’s great Steve “Mongo” McMichael.  I spotted him earlier at the players and fans banquet.  I shouted out as he passed by “There’s Mr. Mongo…” He slid me some knuckles.  Here he is again getting ready to support his buddy Richard Dent.  Man, Mongo was a wrecking machine. I loved watching those guys play ball.  They were the Monster of the Midway.  Congrads Richard Dent #95!

http://sports.espn.go.com/chicago/85bears/regular?id=5401533

Leave a Reply

