Mr. Big

I talked briefly with Bert I. Gordon (The Beginning of the End) at Cinema Wasteland. He seemed a nice enough guy. Monster maker Paul Blaisdell (Invasion of the Saucer Men) didn’t share a fan’s sentiments:

Bert was very demanding as a director. He also listed himself as the producer, the script writer, the special effects man, the optical effects man… There was THIS by Bert I. Gordon and THAT by Bert I. Gordon, on and on ad nauseum. And he was, as I said, rather impatient on the set.

M.T. McGee, 1984. Fast and Furious: The Story of American International Pictures. McFarland Publ.

20121010-190540.jpg

ps. I am not the interviewer in the image. -BJH

Leave a Reply

