Gotengo / Atragon Diorama

I built this diorama a few year’s back using a store-bought Gotengo kit, a resin mosasaur I purchased at Wonderfest, some foam cut to various shapes, quick-setting poly-water, texturing debris and scrap wood. I thought it would be neat having the super submarine battling a realistic prehistoric reptile at the marine surface! I probably put around 20 hours into this thing. I’m itching to build some other kits. Maybe Gotengo vs. John W. Campbell’s “The Thing”. I think I could base the shape-shifting monster on an amalgamation of different marine life forms.

20130122-211144.jpg

20130122-211157.jpg

20130122-211212.jpg

20130122-212155.jpg

http://godzilla.wikia.com/wiki/Gotengo

One Response to “Gotengo / Atragon Diorama”

Leave a Reply

